Spring Forum 2012

  • 04/30/2012
  • 05/01/2012
  • Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 100 North Atlantic Avenue Daytona Beach, FL 32118

SETTING THE PACE FOR WINNING THE PD RACE

Conference Presentation Materials

GENERAL SESSIONS
BREAKOUT SESSIONS

Click the title of the document to view it or right-click the title and select 'Save File As' to download the document.

General Sessions


Text Complexity and the Common Core Standards

Key Speaker: Stuart Greenberg
        Stuart.greenberg@fldoe.org


DOE and Legislative Update

Presenter: Dr. John Moore
        john.moore@fldoe.org


Breakout Sessions


Aligning PD to Teacher Evaluation

Presenter: Debbie Cooke
        wpglconsulting@comcast.net


Conducting a Marzano Book Study at the Local Level

Presenters: Pam Connolly and Jan McLain
        pamela.connolly@marion.k12.fl.us
        mclainj@nefec.org


Connecting Achievement to Professional Development in a Multi-tiered System of Supports

Presenters: George Batsche and Heather Diamond
        Batsche@tempest.coedu.usf.edu
        Heather.Diamond@fldoe.org


Implementing the New National Learning Forward Standards for Professional Learning

Presenter: Dr. Dawn F. Wilson
        WilsonD@duvalschools.org


Increasing Student Achievement through PLCs/Critical Friends Groups

Presenter: Alyson Adams
        adamsa@coe.ufl.edu


Protocol Overview for New PD Directors & Staff

Presenters: Debbie Cooke, Abigail Letcher, Eileen McDaniel and Dr. John Moore
        wpglconsulting@comcast.net
        abigail.letcher@fldoe.org
        eileen.mcdaniel@fldoe.org
        john.moore@fldoe.org


Using Technology for Transfer and Implementation of Professional Learning (Panel)

Presenters: Rhonda Bachmann, Chris Bress, Dr. Donna Marquis-Cox, Mary Deboer and Shane Jay Fairbairn
        Rhonda.Bachmann@browardschools.com
        chris_bress@ccps.k12.fl.us
        Donna_Cox@sarasota.k12.fl.us
        mary_deboer@ccps.k12.fl.us
        fairbairns@nefec.org

FASD
1311 Balboa Ave, Panama City, FL
(o) (800) 311-6437

Follow us on Twitter

FASD is an affiliate of 


Privacy Policy    © FASD 2015