Fall Leadership Conference 2014

  • 09/22/2014
  • 09/24/2014
  • TradeWinds Island Resort 5500 Gulf Boulevard St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

ARCHITECTS OF CHANGE

Conference Presentation Materials

GENERAL SESSIONS
CONCURRENT SESSIONS
ACTION LABS
PHOTO GALLERY

Click the title of the document to view it or right-click the title and select 'Save File As' to download the document.

General Sessions

Keynote Speaker: Dr. Janet Allen
        drjuliesmith@embarqmail.com


Concurrent Sessions


Using the Danielson Framework to Improve Teacher Evaluation and Inter-rater Reliability

Presenter: Dr. Scott D. Richman
        srichman@sdhc.us


Aligning Standards and Practices for Professional Learning

Presenter: Debbie Cooke
        wpglconsulting@comcast.net


Tips for Tips: What Research and Experience Tell Us About Quality Induction Programs

Presenter: Jenny Knuteowski
        knuto@collierschools.com

Extending Literacy and Motivating Readers

Presenters: Michelle Surman and Eleeta Sue Hopkins
        michelle.surman@marion.k12.fl.us
        eleeta.hopkins@marion.k12.fl.us


Blended Professional Learning: Regional Principal Leadership Academy

Presenters: Dr. Shane Fairbairn and Mark Bracewell
        fairbairns@nefec.org


Transforming Classroom Instruction

Presenter: Dr. Kate Kemker
        kkemker@apple.com

Achieving District-Wide Inter-rater Reliability Through Observer Scoring Certification and Principal Data Chats

Presenter: Michael Toth
        kdoctor@learningsciences.com

Increasing the Capacity of Instructional Coaches Through Feedback On Coaching Skills

Presenter: Dr. Dorene Ross
        dross@coe.ufl.edu

PD 101 for New Directors and Coordinators

Presenter: Eileen McDaniel
        eileen.mcdaniel@fldoe.org


Preparing for a Protocol Review

Presenter: Debbie Cooke
        wpglconsulting@comcast.net


A Mentoring Model That Works: Supporting New Teachers

Presenter: Randy Allman
        randy_allman@scps.k12.fl.us


District Alternative Certification Program Coordinator's Update

Presenters: Eileen McDaniel, Terri Brown and Vicki Crisp
        eileen.mcdaniel@fldoe.org


Literacy Design Collaborative: Making the Common Core Make Sense

Presenter: Nancy L. Gray
        gray.nancy@brevardschools.org


 Action Labs

Action Lab A


Aligning Common Core to Common Practice - It's Common Sense!

Presenter: Linda Dove
        linda.dove@collegecareer.org

Action Lab B


Coaching - It's All About Interactions!

Presenters: Dr. Carolynne K. Gischel and Holley Holland
        cgischel@fgcu.edu

Action Lab C


Professional Development System Re-boot: Using McREL Tools to Operationalize the PD Redesign

Presenter: Robin Wisniewski
        rwisniewski@mcrel.org

 

FASD
1311 Balboa Ave, Panama City, FL
(o) (800) 311-6437

Follow us on Twitter

FASD is an affiliate of 


Privacy Policy    © FASD 2015