Fall Leadership Conference 2015

  • 09/28/2015
  • 09/30/2015
  • TradeWinds Island Resort 5500 Gulf Boulevard Saint Petersburg, FL 33706

MISSION: POSSIBLE
Professional Development

Conference Presentation Materials
FALL LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE PROGRAM
GENERAL SESSIONS
CONCURRENT SESSIONS

Click the title of the document to view it or right-click the title and select 'Save File As' to download the document.

General Session
FLDOE General Session and Legislative Update
Concurrent Sessions

Algebra Nation: Your Solution to Growing Math Teachers Professionally and Creating Engaging Algebra Classrooms
  • Presenter: Dr. Joy Schackow, University of Florida
            schackow@coe.ufl.edu

  • Algebra Nation (pdf)
Mission Possible: How Your District Can Stengthen Instructional Leadership through Research-Based coaching Strategies
Presenters: Bobbi D’Alessandro and Josh Tucker, NISL
        bdalessandro@nisl.net
        jtucker@nisl.org
PD 101 - You CAN Do It! Workshop for New Professional Development Directors
  • Presenter: Eileen McDaniel, FLDOE
            Eileen.McDaniel@fldoe.org

  • PD 101 (pdf)
How Using Google Forms Can Make You Smarter - or at least appear that way! OUR MISSION: ENGAGE, IGNITE, AND INSPIRE ALL LEARNERS!
Presenters: Michelle Surman, FDLRS, and Eleeta Sue Hopkins, Volusia County
        michelle.surman@marion.k12.fl.us
        eleeta.hopkins@marion.k12.fl.us
iLearn U
  • Presenter: Clarissa Langston, Collier County
            langstcl@collierschools.com

  • iLearn U (pdf)
Optimizing and Accelerating ELA Instruction
Presenter: Stu Greenberg, Leon County
        GREENBERGS@leonschools.net
Systems Coaching PD "Playground"
  • Presenter: Kristen Swanson
            kristennicoleswanson@gmail.com

  • PD "Playground"
Introduction to the High Quality Professional Learning Indicator Checklist Creating and Using Learning Targets & Performance Scales: How Teachers Make Better Instructional Decisions
Presenter: Carla Moore, Learning Sciences International
        cmoore@learningsciences.com
D3: Differentiated, Documented, Digital Professional Learning through Thinking Maps: Mission Possible!
Presenter: James Dean, Thinking Maps
        james@thinkingmaps.com
HQMIP Work Session Improving iPad Workflow in a Microsoft World
  • Presenter: Mary DeBoer and Carrie Dillmore, Charlotte County
            mary.deboer@yourcharlotteschools.net
            carrie.dillmore@yourcharlotteschools.net

  • How to set up OneDrive for Business
411 for Staff Development Stop, Facilitate, and Listen: PD's Back with a Whole New Intention!
Presenter: Beth Hofer and Megan Kendrick, Indian River County
        beth.hofer@indianriverschools.org
        megan.kendrick@indianriverschools.org
Essential Elements of Professional Learning Communities Innovating Without Intimidating: Blended Professional Learning for Educators
  • Presenter: Dr. Shane Fairbairn, NEFEC
            fairbairns@nefec.org

  • Blended Learning (pdf)
Evaluating STEM Education in our Florida Schools Successful Ed Camp Implementation Personalized Professional Growth for Educators
Presenter: Dan Tanner, TrueNorthLogic
        dtanner@truenorthlogic.com
How to Personalize Learning Opportunities for Educators


FASD
1311 Balboa Ave, Panama City, FL
(o) (800) 311-6437

Follow us on Twitter

FASD is an affiliate of 


Privacy Policy    © FASD 2015