Fall Leadership Conference 2012

  • 09/24/2012
  • 09/26/2012
  • Tradewinds Island Grand Resort 5500 Gulf Boulevard St. Petersburg, FL 33706

SAILING THE SEAS OF CHANGE WITH HIGH QUALITY PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Conference Presentation Materials

GENERAL SESSIONS
CONCURRENT SESSIONS
ACTION LABS
PHOTO GALLERY

Click the title of the document to view it or right-click the title and select 'Save File As' to download the document.

General Sessions


Adults Learners: Some Things We Know

Key Speakers: Robin Fogarty and Brian Pete
        robin@robinfogarty.com
        assistant@robinfogarty.com


A Look At Transfer

Key Speakers: Robin Fogarty and Brian Pete
        robin@robinfogarty.com
        assistant@robinfogarty.com


FLDOE Updates

Presenter: Eileen McDaniel
        Eileen.McDaniel@fldoe.org


Concurrent Sessions


Nuts and Bolts For New PDERS

Presenters: Eileen McDaniel and John Moore
        Eileen.McDaniel@fldoe.org
        John.Moore@fldoe.org


Using PLCs To Support MTSS

Presenters: Shari Huene Johnson and Jenny Knutowski
        Huenejsh@collierschools.com


Connecting Your District Evaluation System To The Common Core

Presenters: Sandy Lewis and Joy Davis
        lewisk@nefec.org


Across The Generations Of Adult Learners

Presenters: Robin Fogarty and Brian Pete
        robin@robinfogarty.com
        assistant@robinfogarty.com


Apps For Teaching And Learning The Common Core Standards

Presenter: Kristi Richburg
        richburgk@nefec.org


Guidelines And Issues For Redevelopment Of District PD Systems

Presenters: Monnette C. Mclver and Shelby Maier
        mmciver@mcrel.org


SIM Overview

Presenters: Sharon Bittle and Valerie Watson
        sharon.bittle@stlucieschools.org


Cafe & Daily 5 Virtual Book Study Using Voice Thread

Presenter: Helen Burton
        helen.burton@heartlanded.org


Common Core State Standards: Implications For Students With Disabilities

Presenter: Kristi Richburg
        richburgk@nefec.org


1 Minute Professional Development Planner

Presenters: Robin Fogarty and Brian Pete
        robin@robinfogarty.com
        assistant@robinfogarty.com


STEM And CPALMS Update

Presenters: Meghan Hauptli and Rabieh Razzouk


Action Lab A


Project Based Learning

Presenter: Mary DeBoer
        mary_deboer@ccps.k12.fl.us

Action Lab B


An Introduction To Deliberate Practice

Presenter: Lynne McGee
        lmcgee@learningsciences.com

Action Lab C


How To Create An e-Book That Somebody Would Actually Like To Read Using Nothing More Than Your iPAD

Presenter: Chris Bress
        chris_bress@ccps.k12.fl.us


FASD
1311 Balboa Ave, Panama City, FL
(o) (800) 311-6437

Follow us on Twitter

FASD is an affiliate of 


Privacy Policy    © FASD 2015